3-in-1 Oddworld Collection Comes to Switch this Month

This month will be seeing the unexpected but delightful release of the Oddworld: Collection.

Releasing on the Nintendo Switch May 27, the bundle will contain Oddworld: New ‘n’ Tasty, Oddworld: Munch’s Oddysee, and Oddworld: Stranger’s Wrath.

The news was first announced on April 1, making some fans unsure whether the announcement was a prank or not. However, it turned out to be very real, despite those games not yet being on the Nintendo eShop separately for purchase.

The announcement was confirmed by the official Oddworld Twitter account. However, the collection is sadly not currently being planned for release on any other platform.

Speaking of Oddworld, it is also worth noting that the newest game in the franchise, Oddworld: Soulstorm, is included in April’s free games from PSPlus. This means it will be available for free from April 6 to May 3.

Oddworld is a somewhat older series (it debuted in the late nineties) involving a hero named Abe who leads his people in a revolution against oppressive and exploitative forces. It is known for its dark humor and criticism of corporate exploitation.

So, keep an eye out for this great chance to snap up 3 great games at once!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s