Ariana Grande to Headline Fortnite’s Rift Tour

Riot Games has revealed that modern pop megastar Ariana Grande will be heading Fortnite’s Rift Tour.

Described as a “can’t-miss musical journey across new realities”, this concert/experience will be available to players from 6 to 8 August. It will pair some of Ariana’s most popular tracks with moments based on elements in the game.

Players can view this event with friends and those that participate will get the Cuddly Cloudcruiser commemorative Umbrella.

There will be 5 shows between 6 to 8 August. Epic Games recommends that you arrive 60 minutes before showtime so that they can join the Rift Tour Playlist, which will open 30 minutes before showtime. 

Here’s the full schedule:

  • Show 1 – Friday, August 6 @ 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST
  • Show 2 – Saturday, August 7 @ 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST
  • Show 3 – Saturday, August 7 @ 9pm PT/Sunday, August 8 @ 12AM ET/5am BST
  • Show 4 – Sunday, August 8 @ 7am PT/10am ET/3pm BST
  • Show 5 – Sunday, August 8 @ 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST

Additionally, Ariana Grande will also be coming to Fortnite’s ICON Series with an Ariana Grande outfit and Piggy Smallz Backblick. Players can also unlock rewards like the Cosmic Cuddles Loading Screen, Rift-sterpiece spray, and Cloudy Kitty emoticon. Though it is worth noting that these items will be available through in-game quests only from 29 July to 8 August.

Fortnite has previously collaborated with another popular musician, Travis Scott, in 2020 to hold an immersive concert/experience.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s