Rockstar Games Finally Officially Confirms GTA: The Trilogy – Definitive Edition

Rockstar Games has finally officially confirmed the existence of Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – Definitive Edition, which is an updated edition containing GTA 3, GTA: Vice City, and GTA: San Andreas.

This confirmation comes after many, many leaks.

GTA: The Trilogy – Definitive Edition is slated to come out on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series S/X, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC (via the Rockstar Games Launcher, of course) “later this year”.

You can also play it on mobile next year, apparently.

According to Rockstar, all three games will feature across-the-board upgrades including updated graphics and modern gameplay enhancements. The games will still maintain the classic look and feel of the originals, say Rockstar. 

The developer and publisher have not elaborated on whether the games will be released as a package deal or whether we will have to spend on each one separately. 

There have been rumors about these remasters for months, fueled by several major leaks. One of the most funny leaks was when Rockstar’s own launcher spoiled the existence of the trilogy. Oops.

In any case, the remasters are coming as part of GTA 3’s 20th year anniversary. This celebration extends into GTA: Online with new content and surprises being planned.

GTA 3, GTA: Vice City, and GTA: San Andreas are considered to be three of the best games in the series. They make up a loose continuity of characters that intersect with each other in small but amusing or tragic ways.


One comment

  1. Really excited about this game. My only complaint is character models especially Tommy’s Model. But I guess we can’t have everything. it’s a win-win situation for all GTA fans not only we are getting this amazing remaster now the game will run smoothly without any bugs & crashes in modern hardware. Plus don’t forget about that sweet GTA 5 style gameplay controls we are getting in this remaster.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s